Mayor's Committee for the Disabled


  • Noon (12:00 PM)
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month unless otherwise posted. 
  • City Hall
    500 N Cedar Street
    Lumberton, NC 28358


The objective of the Mayor Committee for Disabled is to enhance the quality of life of disabled residents of the Lumberton and Robeson County area by offering aid and assistance in overcoming and resolving personal, social and vocational problems and conflicts and to create citizen awareness and understanding relative to the plight of disabled individuals.

This committee makes recommendations to Council and initiates and operates various programs utilizing funds from United Way, the City and the County. Public donations are also accepted.


Chair: Joyce Patterson 
Cheryl Revels, Cathy Buie, Bernese Branch, Diane Burl, Allen Faircloth, Marie Gibson, Ricky Gregory, Laura Graham, Darlene Jacobs, Labecca McNeil, Barbara Monarch, Lisa Powell, Mary Ann Robinson, and James Thomas.