The Fire Suppression Division is responsible for firefighting, the delivery of fire prevention and public fire education programs, rescue services, emergency medical response at the Emergency Medical Technician Intermediate level, Hazardous Materials response at the Operations level, building/grounds and hydrant maintenance.

There are 3 battalions with 16 personnel assigned to each battalion. Each battalion is comprised of a Battalion Chief, 4 Captains and 11 firefighters. The battalions work a 24/48-shift rotation. Each Battalion Chief is responsible for the daily operation of their shift. Captains are responsible for the daily activities of each fire station, as assigned by the Battalion Chief.

Go to top